Midnight phonecall.

He’s still trying to figure out where I’m headed, he has no idea that in a couple of days I’m going to be 1,700 miles away from him, away from a place I once called home. I can hear him sad and worried through the phone, and after all that he did to me, it’s killing me.
Before hanging up he said in a very low voice “I love you”, and I knew he wanted to hear it back from me, and as much as I wanted to say it back, I couldn’t. That “I love you” was followed by a sigh, and that was the end of that midnight phonecall.

FullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

