Don’t think that…

Don’t think that I don’t think about you every day

Don’t think that I don’t regret the mistakes that I made

Don’t think that I don’t care about you anymore

Don’t think that I let all our memories fall to the floor

I loved you, and you know it

We fucked up and we promised

To never hurt each other again

Like they say, talk is cheap

But it turns out you’re a cheapskate

Don’t think that it was easy for me to take everything

Leaving you behind without nothing

I think about how you’re doing

And believe me, up to this day, it worries me

So here’s an open letter

An open letter from me to you

To assure you that the love that I had was true

But you just couldn’t wrap that around your head

It was hard for you to trust again

I’m sorry for what you’ve been through

I’m sorry your family wasn’t there for you

But now is time to pay the price

To finally be able to rise

 

 

Leave a Reply

